Freshman class election results announced

Tyler Macdonald

As most freshmen became accustomed to a new school, a few rushed to run for ASB office.

On Sept. 18, the anticipated results were announced, with Josephina Joo winning the race of freshman class president. Her vice president will be Kendra Loo, her secretary Hall Darden, and her treasurer Bennet Canady.

Josephina Joo is the freshman class president for 2012-2013

Joo said she had a specific strategy that she executed in order to win the presidency.

“I made a bunch of posters, around every single corner you can see my face,” Joo said. “I tried to talk every single person and get folks to vote.”